Spring Sports

horizontal_black_warrior_greenW.png

 

 

 

Wakefield Athletics (Mission)

The Student Activities Office encourages a positive and enthusiastic environment where coaches can provide opportunities for student athletes to excel thru the teaching of life-long lessons in leadership, teamwork, discipline, sportsmanship and competitiveness.   Collaboratively, the activities office and coaching staff strive to promote our student athletes to develop and implement these life-long characteristics on and off the playing field. We value the “Wakefield Way” where we challenge our students to excel in Rigor, Relationships, Resilience, Responsibility, and Results. “The Wakefield student athlete will be able to excel in high school thru their experiences in Wakefield athletics; gaining experiences from the diversity, passion, learning from mistakes, academic importance, modeling good citizenship, self-esteem, and forming trusting relationships with coaches and teammates. Together, we can change the culture of “That’s Just Wakefield” to mean “We Are Wakefield” with PRIDE!

Athletic Game Schedules: warriorswhsathletics.com

INTEREST MEETINGS COMING UP:

  1. Girls Tennis on February 4 in the cafeteria at 3:30 pm
  2. Girls Lacrosse on February 6 in the cafeteria at 3:30 pm
  3. Boys Lacrosse on February 6 in room E-101 at 3:30 pm
  4. UPDATED: Softball Meeting changed to Thursday, Feb. 7th at 3:30 pm in the cafeteria

SPRING Sports Begin February 19, 2019

When/Where to turn in Spring Sports Physicals: (WHERE’S MS. KIGIN??)

  • February 4-8: After School 3-4 pm in the Athletic Training Room (Room E-303 on lower level)
  • February 11, 12, 14, 15: during ALL lunches in Town Hall or After School in ATR 3-4 pm
  • February 19-21: AFTER SCHOOL ONLY in Town Hall, prepare to be in line for up to 3 hours (or, turn it in earlier!!)
  • February 22 and on: After School 3-4 pm in the ATR

revised on 2.18.19 – 2019 Spring Sports Try-outs (General info)

Barcroft 6 HS Usage Spring 2019

Spring Inclement Weather Schedule 2019 March – May (after basketball is completed post-season)

Spring Sports Info for 8th Grade Parents

Spring Sports Information for Current Wakefield Parents 2019

All sports require a Physical Form 2018-19
No Physical Clearance = No Tryout!
No Medical Insurance=No Tryout!

Coaches’ Contact Information:

Boys/Girls Crew Crew Coach
Crew Coach
Crew CoachCrew Coach
.

D.Voigtsberger

D. Noyes

Eliot Voelker

Russell Topp

dantroop648@yahoo.com

david.noyes@apsva.us

eliot.voelker@apsva.us

russell.topp@apsva.us

Boys Soccer Varsity Coach
JV Coach
E. Carrasquillo
Celvin Sanchez

edcarrasquillo@gmail.com
celvin.sanchez@apsva.us
Girls Soccer Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach
Ashley Neal
Karen Sible
M. Abdelaziz
ashley.neal@apsva.us
karen.sible@apsva.us
Boys Lacrosse Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach

J. Soesbee

C. Bradley

T. Francis

jerry.soesbee@apsva.us

crawlings14@yahoo.com

antonio.francis@apsva.us

Girls Lacrosse Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach
P. Whitlock
TBA
C. Williams
Paola.aguilar@apsva.us

caitlin.williams@apsva.us
Boys Tennis Varsity Coach TBA
Girls Tennis Varsity Coach  Asst. Coach J. Westcott   S. Green

julie.westcott@apsva.us

Sonja.green@apsva.us

Baseball Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach
Mike Ruck
Pete Doherty
Tony Gatto
michael.ruck@apsva.us
pdoherty@arlingtonva.usanthony.gatto@apsva.us
Softball Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach
Jonny Kelly
Krista Kelly
Zenola Lewis
j_flea@msn.com
klk25566@email.vccs.eduzenola.lewis@apsva.us
Boys & Girls
Track & Field
Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
Assistant Varsity
Assistant Varsity
Adam Alderton
K.Henning
G. Gifft
Adam.alderton@acps.k12.va.us
Keith.henning@apsva.us
Giovonni.gifft@apsva.us
*All Sports Require Medical Insurance & Physicals (dated after May 1, 2018) Turn Physicals in to Becky Kigin

 

@wakeathletics

WakeAthletics

Wakefield Athletics

@WakeAthletics
@EdisonHoops Good-luck from a distance! Put that🏀 in the Hoop!
Published February 22, 19 3:03PM
                                        
Follow