Spring Sports

horizontal_black_warrior_greenW.png


 

 

Wakefield Athletics (Mission)

The Student Activities Office encourages a positive and enthusiastic environment where coaches can provide opportunities for student athletes to excel thru the teaching of life-long lessons in leadership, teamwork, discipline, sportsmanship and competitiveness.   Collaboratively, the activities office and coaching staff strive to promote our student athletes to develop and implement these life-long characteristics on and off the playing field. We value the “Wakefield Way” where we challenge our students to excel in Rigor, Relationships, Resilience, Responsibility, and Results. “The Wakefield student athlete will be able to excel in high school thru their experiences in Wakefield athletics; gaining experiences from the diversity, passion, learning from mistakes, academic importance, modeling good citizenship, self-esteem, and forming trusting relationships with coaches and teammates. Together, we can change the culture of “That’s Just Wakefield” to mean “We Are Wakefield” with PRIDE!

Athletic Game Schedules: warriorswhsathletics.com

SPRING Sports Begin February 20, 2018

When/Where to turn in Spring Sports Physicals:

  • Currently – Ms. Kigin is accepting spring physicals after school in room E-030 on Mon., Tues., Thu., and Fri. (athletic training room basement level)
  • February 12 – 13 – in Town Hall during all lunches
  • Feb. 14 – 16 – after school in Town Hall until 5:30 pm (Ms. Kigin’s schedule is subject to change based on post-season winter sports tournaments

All sports require a 2017-2018 Revised VHSL Physical Packet
No Physical Clearance = No Tryout!
No Medical Insurance=No Tryout!

Spring Sports Practice Schedule

Indoor Practice Schedule for March 1-March 3 (for inclement weather)

2017 Spring Sports Try-outs (General info)

Baseball Practice (Barcroft Park)Barcroft 6 HS usage Spring 2017

 

Coaches’ Contact Informationj

Boys/Girls Crew Head Boys
Head Girls
Novice Coach
.
James Augone
D. Voigtsberger
Eliot Voelker

james.augone@gmail.com

dantroop648@yahoo.com

eliot.voelker@apsva.us

Boys Soccer Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach
E. Carrasquillo
Celvin Sanchez

edcarrasquillo@gmail.com
celvin.sanchez@apsva.us
Girls Soccer Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach
O.Benkahallouk
Karen Sible
Darwin Vallejos
othben3@hotmail.com
karen.sible@apsva.us
darwinvall@hotmail.com
Boys Lacrosse Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach

Keith Campbell

 

keith.r1.campbell@gmail.com
Girls Lacrosse Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach
TBA
TBA
Caitlin Williams
TBA
TBA
Caitlin06williams@gmail.com
Boys Tennis Varsity Coach Larry Gonzalez lauro.gonzalez@apsva.us
Girls Tennis Varsity Coach Julie Westcott julie.westcott@apsva.us
Baseball Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach
Mike Ruck
Pete Doherty
Mike Mitchell
michael.ruck@apsva.us
pdoherty@arlingtonva.usmike.mitchell24@yahoo.com
Softball Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach
Jonny Kelly
Krista Kelly
Zenola Lewis
j_flea@msn.com
klk25566@email.vccs.edu
Boys & Girls
Track & Field
Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
Assistant Varsity
Assistant Varsity
Adam Alderton
Will Harber
Josh Merck
Adam.alderton@acps.k12.va.us
William.Harber@apsva.us
Josh.merck@apsva.us
*All Sports Require Medical Insurance & Physicals (dated after May 1, 2017) Turn Physicals in to Becky Kigin

 

@wakeathletics

WakeAthletics

Wakefield Athletics

@WakeAthletics
RT @WakeCab: Wakefield English teacher Muktaru Jalloh speaks at Gunston 8th grade promotion. Gunston '08 Wakefield '12 Always making @APS
Published June 24, 17 1:55PM
                                        
Follow