Spring Sports

horizontal_black_warrior_greenW.png

 

 

 

Wakefield Athletics (Mission)

The Student Activities Office encourages a positive and enthusiastic environment where coaches can provide opportunities for student athletes to excel through the teaching of life-long lessons in leadership, teamwork, discipline, sportsmanship and competitiveness.   Collaboratively, the activities office and coaching staff strive to promote our student athletes to develop and implement these life-long characteristics on and off the playing field. We value the “Wakefield Way” where we challenge our students to excel in Rigor, Relationships, Resilience, Responsibility, and Results. “The Wakefield student athlete will be able to excel in high school thru their experiences in Wakefield athletics; gaining experiences from the diversity, passion, learning from mistakes, academic importance, modeling good citizenship, self-esteem, and forming trusting relationships with coaches and teammates. Together, we can change the culture of “That’s Just Wakefield” to mean “We Are Wakefield” with PRIDE!

Athletic Game Schedules: warriorswhsathletics.com

SPRING Sports Tryouts/Practices Begin February 24, 2020

When/Where to turn in Spring Sports Physicals: (WHERE’S MS. KIGIN??)

  • February 18th to February 21st 2020 in TownHall

 

All sports require a Current Physical dated after May 1, 2019 –  2019 vhslphysicalpacket
No Physical Clearance = You will not be allowed to Tryout
No Medical Insurance = You will not be allowed to Tryout

Coaches’ Contact Information:

Boys/Girls Crew Coach
Coach
Coach
Coach

D. Noyes

R. Topp

J. Martini

C. Margopolis

J. Beazer

david.noyes@apsva.us

russell.topp@apsva.us

joshua.martini@apsva.us

Pending

Pending

 

Boys Soccer Varsity
Asst.JV

JV

E. Carrasquillo
C. Sanchez

Eric Rivera

edcarrasquillo@gmail.com
celvin.sanchez@apsva.us

Eric.rivera@apsva.us

Girls Soccer Varsity
Assistant
JV
Ashley Neal
D. Koppelman
J. Shaffer

ashley.neal@apsva.us

david.koppelman@apsva.us

jennifer.shaffer@apsva.us

Boys Lacrosse Varsity
Assistant
JV 

T. Francis

C. Bradley

J. Collins

W. Pollard

antonio.francis2@apsva.us

crawlings14@yahoo.com

james.collins@apsva.us

walter.pollard@apsva.us

Girls Lacrosse

Varsity

Asst.

JV

P. Whitlock

C. Osmont

Jimmy Vital

Paola.aguilar@apsva.us
Pending

Jimmy.vital@apsva.us

Boys Tennis Varsity Coach

D. Henson

J.Aleman

donta.henson@apsva.us

jackson.aleman@apsva.us

Girls Tennis

Varsity

Asst.

F. Cabocel Frederic.Cabocel@apsva.us
Baseball Varsity
Assistant
JV
Mike Ruck
M. Heckler
Tony Gatto
michael.ruck@apsva.us
matthew.heckler@apsva.us                                        anthony.gatto@apsva.us
Softball

Varsity Head

V Asst.

Assistant
JV Head

Jonny Kelly

Rebekah Hoisl

Z. Lewis            Craig Broyles

j_flea@msn.com

hoislrebekah@gmail.com

zenola.lewis@apsva.us

Craig.broyles@apsva.us

Boys & Girls
Track & Field
Varsity
Assistant
Assistant
Assistant
Adam Alderton
K.Henning
G. Gifft                        J. Wright
Adam.alderton@apsva.us
Keith.henning@apsva.us
Giovonni.gifft@apsva.us                                                  jordan.wright@apsva.us
*All Sports Require Medical Insurance & Physicals (dated after May 1, 2019) Turn Physicals in to Becky Kigin

 

@wakeathletics

WakeAthletics

Wakefield Athletics

@WakeAthletics
RT @Wake_Soccer: To all the boys & their families. The coaching staff hopes & wishes you are all doing well. We are deeply saddened for our…
Published March 29, 20 8:19AM
                                        
Follow