Spring Sports

horizontal_black_warrior_greenW.png

 

 

 

Wakefield Athletics (Mission)

The Student Activities Office encourages a positive and enthusiastic environment where coaches can provide opportunities for student athletes to excel thru the teaching of life-long lessons in leadership, teamwork, discipline, sportsmanship and competitiveness.   Collaboratively, the activities office and coaching staff strive to promote our student athletes to develop and implement these life-long characteristics on and off the playing field. We value the “Wakefield Way” where we challenge our students to excel in Rigor, Relationships, Resilience, Responsibility, and Results. “The Wakefield student athlete will be able to excel in high school thru their experiences in Wakefield athletics; gaining experiences from the diversity, passion, learning from mistakes, academic importance, modeling good citizenship, self-esteem, and forming trusting relationships with coaches and teammates. Together, we can change the culture of “That’s Just Wakefield” to mean “We Are Wakefield” with PRIDE!

Athletic Game Schedules: warriorswhsathletics.com

SPRING Sports Begin February 19, 2019

When/Where to turn in Spring Sports Physicals:

 

All sports require a Physical Form 2018-19
No Physical Clearance = No Tryout!
No Medical Insurance=No Tryout!

Coaches’ Contact Information:

Boys/Girls Crew Crew Coach
Crew Coach
Crew CoachCrew Coach
.

D.Voigtsberger

D. Noyes

Eliot Voelker

Russell Topp

dantroop648@yahoo.com

david.noyes@apsva.us

eliot.voelker@apsva.us

russell.topp@apsva.us

Boys Soccer Varsity Coach
JV Coach
E. Carrasquillo
Celvin Sanchez

edcarrasquillo@gmail.com
celvin.sanchez@apsva.us
Girls Soccer Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach
Ashley Neal
Karen Sible
Darwin Vallejos
ashley.neal@apsva.us
karen.sible@apsva.us
darwinvall@hotmail.com
Boys Lacrosse Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach

J. Soesbee

C. Bradley

Andy Green

jerry.soesbee@apsva.us

crawlings14@yahoo.com

andrew.green@apsva.us

Girls Lacrosse Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach
Paola Aguilar
Zoe Anthony
Caitlin Williams
Paola.aguilar@apsva.us
zoe.anthony2@apsva.us
caitlin.williams@apsva.us
Boys Tennis Varsity Coach
Girls Tennis Varsity Coach Julie Westcott julie.westcott@apsva.us
Baseball Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach
Mike Ruck
Pete Doherty
Tony Gatto
michael.ruck@apsva.us
pdoherty@arlingtonva.usanthony.gatto@apsva.us
Softball Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach
Jonny Kelly
Krista Kelly
Zenola Lewis
j_flea@msn.com
klk25566@email.vccs.eduzenola.lewis@apsva.us
Boys & Girls
Track & Field
Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
Assistant Varsity
Assistant Varsity
Adam Alderton
Will Harber
G. Gifft
Adam.alderton@acps.k12.va.us
William.Harber@apsva.us
Giovonni.gifft@apsva.us
*All Sports Require Medical Insurance & Physicals (dated after May 1, 2018) Turn Physicals in to Becky Kigin

 

@wakeathletics

WakeAthletics

Wakefield Athletics

@WakeAthletics
RT @wakefieldequal: Spent our last meeting of the year exchanging secret non-denominational-holiday-figure gifts and decorating ugly sweate…
Published December 18, 18 3:13AM
                                        
WakeAthletics

Wakefield Athletics

@WakeAthletics
RT @WakefieldGBB: What a game. freshman came up a little short but it was amazing! #4 Thi Ley definitely earns MVP of the game, stepping in…
Published December 16, 18 3:50AM
                                        
WakeAthletics

Wakefield Athletics

@WakeAthletics
RT @WakefieldGBB: AND it was another SWEEPPPPP for the girls program! Congrats to the JV and freshman teams on their wins!
Published December 16, 18 3:50AM
                                        
WakeAthletics

Wakefield Athletics

@WakeAthletics
RT @WakefieldGBB: 47-34 win on the road over Justice HS!! Big win in front of a very rowdy crowd. We are missing 3 players, but the bench s…
Published December 14, 18 10:14PM
                                        
Follow