Fall Sports

horizontal_black_warrior_greenW.png

Wakefield Athletics (Mission)
The Student Activities Office encourages a positive and enthusiastic environment where coaches can provide opportunities for student athletes to excel thru the teaching of life-long lessons in leadership, teamwork, discipline, sportsmanship and competitiveness.   Collaboratively, the activities office and coaching staff strive to promote our student athletes to develop and implement these life-long characteristics on and off the playing field. We value the “Wakefield Way” where we challenge our students to excel in Rigor, Relationships, Resilience, Responsibility, and Results. “The Wakefield student athlete will be able to excel in high school thru their experiences in Wakefield athletics; gaining experiences from the diversity, passion, learning from mistakes, academic importance, modeling good citizenship, self-esteem, and forming trusting relationships with coaches and teammates. Together, we can change the culture of “That’s Just Wakefield” to mean “We Are Wakefield” with PRIDE!

Fall Sports Information

July 31, 2017  – Turn-in Physical Packet to Ms. Kigin in Town Hall – Noon to 6 PM    

2017-2018 –  FALL Sports Begin August 1, 2017

Cheerleading GREEN DAYS:

  • Green days (All 4:30-6:30) May 15, 17, 22, 24 and 30 June 1st, 5 and 7
  • UCA Stunt Camp August 17-18 (Cost $280 includes camp wear and camp fees)
  • Varsity Choreography August 14 -15 (small gym space 8am-5pm) Cost $40
  • Team Warm Up $150

Fall Golf Practice begins on August 1

  • Specific Practice Schedule – TBD

Fall Cheer, JV/Varsity Football, Volleyball begins on August 1

  • Cheerleading – Tryouts August 1st-3rd (4:30 pm- 7pm)
  • Field Hockey – practices begin 3:30 – 5:30 pm
  • JV & Varsity Football – practices begin 2 – 5 pm
  • Volleyball (all levels) – meet in the main gym – 4:00 – 7:00 PM

Fall Freshmen football begins on August 8 from 2 – 5 pm – (meet basement level)

Fall Cross-Country begins on August 10 at 6 PM (meet on the track at 5:45 pm)

Download these documents for information:

Athletic Game Schedules: Click herewarriorswhsathletics.com

2017 Coaches Contact List

Fall SportsFollow Us on Twitter Begins 8/1/17 Coaches E-mail Addresses
Cheerleading
@WarriorCheerfam
Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach
FR Coach
Tamar Willis
DD Moton
U. Dabney
B. James
whscheercoach@hotmail.com
delicia.moton@apsva.us
Unika.Dabney@apsva.us
Jamesbrittney3589@gmail.com
Cross Country
@runWakefield
Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
Bob Strauss
A. Alderton
Robert.Strauss@apsva.us
Adam.alderton@acps.k12.va.us
Field Hockey
@fieldhockeyWHS
Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity  JV
Zoe Anthony
C. Williams
zeanthony12@gmail.com
caitlin06williams@gmail.com
Varsity Football
@WarriorGridiron
Varsity Coach
Assistant Coach
Assistant Coach
Assistant Coach
Assistant Coach
W. Hogwood
M. Pickett
Tony Martin
J. Aubrey
tba
Wayne.hogwood@apsva.us
Pick948@gmail.com
lmartin@centercitypcs.org
jamie.aubrey@gmail.com

JV Football

Freshman Football

JV Head Coach
Assistant CoachFreshmen Coach
Freshmen Coach
Freshmen Coach
John Garner
J. Aubrey
K. Almond
J.Humphries
Kris McFail
garner.jagarner@gmail.com
Jamie.aubrey@gmail.com
Kevin.Almond@apsva.us
Jeffrey.humphries@apsva.us
mcfailk@yahoo.com
Varsity Golf Varsity Coach
Assistant
P. Greenfield
N.Chauvenet
paul.greenfield@apsva.us
Nicholas.chauvenet@apsva.us
Varsity Volleyball
@WakefieldVB
Varsity Coach
Assistant Varsity
JV Coach
FR Coach
M. Chase
tba
Chris Jorss
Zoie Seay
manjit.chase@apsva.us
chris.jorss@apsva.us
zoiecseay@yahoo.com
Certified Athletic TrainerTreatment &
rehab of injuries
@Wakeatc1
Physicals & medical insurance required.
Turn Physicals into Becky Kigin in room A-030
Becky Kigin
David Smith
Rebecca.Kigin@apsva.us
david.smith@apsva.us

 

@wakeathletics

WakeAthletics

Wakefield Athletics

@WakeAthletics
RT @WakeCab: Wakefield English teacher Muktaru Jalloh speaks at Gunston 8th grade promotion. Gunston '08 Wakefield '12 Always making @APS
Published June 24, 17 1:55PM
                                        
Follow